Father's Day, hylery

Father’s Day 2017… Gift Ideas

Father's Day 2017

If you are a regular reader, you will be familiar with my feelings about Father’s and Mother’s Day. They should both be cancelled and replaced by one, a Parent’s Day. One day in the year, be it commercial or not, that we can appreciate our parents.

For now, it’s there in our calendars every year.

Schools make a fuss about.

The ever-growing number of stores at the malls and shopping centres milk it.

And there’s really not much we can do about it.

So … 

Father’s Day is around the corner, Sunday 18th June 2017, I thought I’d look for some ideas to share as possible gift ideas for the dads in our lives.

This will be my first without mine.

I started off at Takealot I’m sure it’s one of those go to sites here in South Africa. Delivery is normally pretty fast and their products of good quality.

Hubby “misplaced” his last Powerbank. This was first on my list for him, but I am sure that many of us can’t live without one today. Right? I shopped around online and found them to have the lowest price with the Rosmoss Solo 6 16000mAh and if you have enough eBucks or Discovery points … costs you “NADA”

R315.00

Father's Day 2017

More and more I’m seeing a few of my mates moving away from the traditional cycling socks in boring colours, either white or black! Yes, I know it’s the typical “daddy present” but have a look at local brand Nic Harry’s sock collection. They have an awesome range of bright and colourful cycling socks. Pop on over to their website and check the range, we all need a bit of colour in our lives! Best part they running a Father’s Day Special where you can get 30% off, T&C apply.

 

 

R263.00

Father's Day 2017

 

Tread and Miller is one of those stores I love to admire from afar. Their range is so inviting and I fear I will go overboard and spend my grocery money. They have a Father’s Day page full of amazing gift ideas for the dads in our lives.

I totally love their Arthur Jack Nolan Men’s Shoe, with a navy suit and a matching belt plus a white shirt no tie! Come now … isn’t it a stunning shoe?

 

R1,099.00

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

For a while now I’ve scouted for a new bag. Yes, I have a few Backpacks, Messenger Bags, you name it I am sure I have it or it’s on my wish list. A current wish list item is the Arthur Jack Woodstock Backpack also from Tread and Miller. Beautiful leather finish and stylish. I sit here typing and can almost smell that leather.

 

 

R5,350.00

Father's Day 2017

 

 

Bvlgari’s AQVA Pour Homme Atlantiqve is a favourite of mine. It’s a refreshing fragrance with woody tones. I can’t stand overpowering scents so this cologne works for me. RedSquare stocks it in 50ml or 100ml so if it’s a new cologne, that the favourite man in your family needs, this could be a winner.

R1060.00 (50ml) – R1480.00 (100ml)

Father's Day 2017 Gift Ideas

 

I believe that you can’t have too many running tights. Sportsman Warehouse has a few to select from. The Nike Men’s Drifit pair work for me, and now that the early morning starts hold a tad more chill than I like, these come in very handy.

 

R650.00

Father's Day 2017 Gift Ideas

I totally love all the items I’ve highlighted here, and if hubby’s looking for ideas … this is a great starting point 🙂 Honestly though, just spending the day with hubby and son would suffice. Quality time over breakfast and a late lunch full of their love are all I need….just like they do every other day.

Honestly though, just spending the day with hubby and son would suffice. Quality time over breakfast and a late lunch full of their love are all I need….just like they do every other day.

Happy shopping and share the love with your dad and the moms rocking the double role!

EKL

 

 

2 thoughts on “Father’s Day 2017… Gift Ideas”

Comments are closed.