Christmas Tree

It’s Christmas time …

sourced: online
sourced: online

It’s almost Christmas, the tree is up and decorated, most of the presents for loved ones have been bought, and the food is all stocked and ready to be shared on Christmas day.

This is the season for giving and spoiling, that is what I used to love about this time of the year. I’d secretly ask everyone what they really wanted for Christmas and I’d do my best to grant that wish .. yes I guess I enjoyed playing “Father Christmas”

Somehow though over the years I’ve lost the “joy” for Christmas I used to have. It’s now become another day for me. I now have to dig really deep to still enjoy this festive season and make it a happy one for my loved ones and those around me.

This year specifically has been a rather horrible one for me and my immediate family. Things haven’t gone as well as we’d hoped, life in general has been rather kak! It is the season to be jolly so let’s find something joyous about this season.

Now, like I’ve mentioned I’m normally the generous giver but not really a great recipient of gifts. I never really know what to say when someone asks me what it is that I want. Right now, all I want for Christmas is for my life to go back to balance, for me to have the Christmas Joy I once had, that the festivities go by with my family safe from harm, that we all start 2016 better than 2015 ended with much health, prosperity, love and so much joy to mention a few.

So, no, I won’t be posting a list here of what I’d really like … 🙂

To you and your loved ones, may you all have a very Merry Christmas!

Hugs and love,

HKL

2 thoughts on “It’s Christmas time …”

Comments are closed.