Education, Family, Firsts, hylery, Kids Entertainment, School

Throwback Thursday

Instason warming up
Instason warming up
Kids having fun
Kids having fun

What can I say, our weekends are just so, so full at the moment.

The past weekend was our young man’s “sports day”, and what an amazing morning it was. The school managed to have a form of a mini fair vibe going. There were stalls with beautiful handmade products, Tupperware products, Educational Toys, Fun Game stands where the children could play and win .. at this age they all winners right 🙂

To keep us all warm, there was a coffee stand and a team selling us hot off the grill boerie rolls! A fair though, would not be complete without popcorn and candyfloss to put constant smiles on all the kids faces , ok and some parents too!

The Juicy Button Stand
The Juicy Button Stand

One of the stand at the event on Saturday was hosted by a dear friend Miss Vimbai. She started her brand Juicy Button a few years back and has grown year on year, constantly introducing new product range to satisfy her customers demands for new and different accessories. Her products are all handmade, a range of African inspired jewellery catering for the woman who wants to stand out from the crowd. Her prices are reasonable and her website allows you  to purchase online too!

In Vimbai’s own words … “We take simple materials and add our own story to them seeking to share and spread the spirit of Ubuntu

Handmade Jewels
Handmade Jewels

She has promised that a range suitable for the male species is in the pipeline. We look forward to seeing that range soon at the next flea market or via your online store friend! To stay in touch with Juicy Button for news about her range and specials she may have, why not follow her on Instagram or Twitter or even Face Book

I love it that she has followed her passion and is working hard to make it into this awesome brand!

I won!!!
I won!!!

This past weekend my nephew’s school had the draw to a raffle they had going and I WON a prize!!!

I’m so chuffed with my prize .. a Manicure and Pedicure by Natural Beauty Parlour in Mbabane. I’m a tad far to go and enjoy an hour or so of pamper so have been the amazing son that I am and donated it to my mom.

She’s been working really hard and I think extremely deserving of a little pamper and love..

Thank you Natural Beauty Parlour for my prize!

Fun FUn FuN
Fun FUn FuN

HKL

1 thought on “Throwback Thursday”

Comments are closed.