Family, Father and Son, Firsts, Life, School, SchoolBreak

End of Term …

End of term - Sourced online
End of term – Sourced online

I can’t believe we’re almost at the end of yet another term. No more shipping the child to school so that they’re entertained by their teacher for half the day, the next few weeks will be my responsibility to keep our young man from bored!

We had our first Parent meet the Teacher meeting this week. I recall my parents going to them when I was in Primary school, and always waiting to hear the feedback from these sessions. Yes, I was always excelling, so expect the same from our son .. #thepressure .. I know!

Overall, our young man is making me extremely proud at school. Respectful, Obliging, Social, Interactive are just some of the words his teacher used when she spoke of him. Can you see how big our heads are now 🙂

Of course, there has to be a balance, so there are areas for development. Nothing serious, but we want to make sure that we address these now. You know, the “why leave it for later when you can do it now thingie” ….So I’m busy plotting a plan for the holidays and after school activities for our super Home Engineer , that I hope will assist our young man embrace his challenges and excel in term 3.

Now to find ways to keep him entertained … hmmm.. without the iPad that is ….

HKL

1 thought on “End of Term …”

Comments are closed.