Anniversary, Beginnings, Celebrations, Family, hylery, Life, Love

Happy Anniversary my love ..

Lunch in Bloubergstrand
Lunch in Bloubergstrand

It was 14 years ago I met my husband.

It was one of those meetings that swept me off my feet .. umm … literally!

It was close to two years later that we actually got serious ..

Eight years on … we hit a major hurdle in our storybook

 

“A successful marriage requires falling in love many times, always with the same person.” – Unknown

Although we lived separate lives, we still shared a roof

Although we looked at others, we still had eyes for each other

A year later, we decided to start a new chapter in our storybook

Three years on .. we wanted a child

Three years on .. we decided to get married

“Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is success.”

— Henry Ford

Six months later we are parents to a gorgeous boy

This year hubby and I celebrate two years of marriage

Fourteen years we’ve known each other

Thirteen years we’ve lived together, yes even when we were apart .. we lived together

It has been a lifetime

A wonderful lifetime

I look forward to completing this book with you love

Thank you for being part of this journey with me

Love you meu anjo, Happy 2nd Anniversary

EKL

