Beginnings, Fitness, Gym, hylery

Running .. yes me!

Had you said to me a year ago that I would be running a kilometre, I would have laughed in your face!

Yep until recently, the furthest I’d ever run was a 400m sprint at school… I’m sure I’ve mentioned this to you before.

So, besides the Parkruns, I’m now doing Half Duathlons roughly about the same distance as the Parkruns, 5km. This weekend I’ve entered the Redhill School Ride ‘n Run a 6km event. I was originally going to join a friend in the colour run taking place this weekend too, but as the Duathlons are trail running and not road, thought it best to do the 6km trail event.

It doesn’t stop there, next weekend I’m entering my first 10km road run! Oh yeah! To mark this occasion it’s going to be held in Soweto too! How awesome is that for my first 10km?!

So yes, this is all me working at my fitness, and prep work towards the 94.7 Cycle Challenge in November and my first Triathlon in December!

Yes, between the running there is some Spinning as well.

 

UPDATE!!

I’ve entered the 10km….

HKL

Nike Soweto Marathon

