Beginnings

The start of my #100happydays

Tonight whilst I sat watching THE FIXER as it’s known here, or Scandal as it should actually be called I once more encountered yet another mate posting this #100happydays on their timelines either on Facebook or Instagram.

I admit I had a vague idea of what it was all about but hadn’t taken the time to actually understand it. You know how every so often there are posting on Facebook for example where mostly women, post cryptic statuses keeping the men curious about what it all means. I thought this was a long the same lines too.

Recently there have been some rather “loud” statuses being posted on Facebook, all in the name of ART! Yep, you know how lately statuses on FB are about what you’re listening to, or where you’re at. To deviate from this norm, a social media marketing company started this game where they encouraged you to post a rather outlandish status that will create your followers to respond to it. Once they have they are technically tagged and encouraged to follow suit. Read about it here.

Back to the #100happydays… so my old school friend Helen posted tonight that she was embarking on this journey and wondered who else of her mates would be joining her. As I mentioned I had a vague idea about what it was about, so read it and thought that yep that’s another one there ..BUT, as I switched mediums and popped into Twitter to see what was happening I came across this blog. I admit that on reading Duan’s blog I agreed with his thoughts as it basically reflected my own ideas about this hashtag.

I was about to posted onto Helen’s timeline when I saw that there had been some comments made to her status. Reading through them I red her own comment in response to some of the comments posted, and appreciated the reason for her participating. I decided there and then that I too was going to support her on this 100 days adventure and encourage her past day 5.

What is it all about? 

Well it’s basically asking you to post via FB or any other social media of choice daily for 100 days, something that made you happy. Pretty simple right?  I thought so too. Not! It seems that 71% of people tried to complete this challenge, but failed quoting lack of time as the main reason. These people simply did not have time to be happy.

Do you?

If you think you do then I too challenge you to participate in this challenge. Go on over to #100happydays, signup and let your mates know that you’re participating and get them too to join in.

I’ll be using Instagram to post my pictures!

#100HappyDays!

HKL

