hylery

How’s your heart …

This post isn’t anything to do with our son JJ and his growth path … but I feel it relevant enough to be included … after all it is my blog 🙂

My dad suffered a mild heart attack at age 34 if I recall correctly, and since then I’ve always had it in the back of my mind. Partly fear I guess that it could happen to me, or someone close. Would I know what to do? How would I manage the situation ..

I recently came across this article on Facebook and for what it’s worth thought I’d share it … I’m no doctor so can’t confirm that it works or doesn’t. You decide …

HOW TO SURVIVE A HEART ATTACK WHEN ALONE VERY IMPORTANT! LET’S SPREAD!

Heart Attack!
Heart Attack!

How many people are alone when they suffer a heart attack, without help, the person whose heart is beating irregularly and that begins to feel faint, has only about 10 seconds before losing consciousness.

However, these victims can help themselves coughing repeatedly and vigorously. A deep breath should be taken before each cough, and cough must be deep and prolonged, vigorous as if produced inside the chest.

Breath and a cough must be repeated every two seconds without stopping, until help arrives, or until you feel that the heart is beating normally.

Deep breaths get oxygen into the lungs and coughing movements press the heart and keeps the blood circulating. Compression pressure on the heart also helps restore the normal pace. In this way, heart attack victims can get to a hospital. Tell other people about it. This can save your life!

A cardiologist says if everyone who receives this email send to 10 people, you can bet that we’ll save at least one life.
SHARE! Just in case these tips are true ….there you have it!

Not all will be as fortunate as Mark Pilgrim was when he had his attack … whilst in his doctor’s surgery the link is to his story: Mark Pilgrim’s insights following his own heart attack experience

Hope we never experience it!

HKL

