hylery

Sleep Routine …

Sleep.... … it’s been three months since JJ arrived, and 3 months since we last slept through the night …

That all changed though when we met up with Jacqui from http://www.baby-love.co.za … an intense 1.5 hours where she speaks and you listen well! Over this time she covers the two types of sleep therapy you can implement, a healthy eating plan for your child … and share with you an estimate on the time it will take for the new routine to become a habit!

We initially planned to implement it when we would both be home, then we would include the nanny. Well things just don’t quite work out how you always plan it right … Nanny started implementing the process before we suggested. The plan was to initiate a healthier eating plan for him .. then introduce the sleeping routine .. alas it all just fell into place last week.

Friday 12th March 2013, hubby was away on a working trip and I was home with JJ. I thought no better time than the present … so off I started with the new sleep routine.First night was testing … and so was the second…

By Sunday evening I was seeing a light at the end of the tunnel… however, as dadD was now around .. JJ felt like he would test him .. us .. and played up a little. Not enough though to disuade me or make me give up.

Sunday night there was one 1am wake up call .. but then he slept right through to 6am .. brilliant! That’s when I knew come Tuesday evening he would sleep through. So it was! Monday night he surprised us and slept right through to early Tuesday morning … same Tuesday to Wednesday and I am pretty sure it will go on now …

I’m beyond excited that I achieved this significant milestone with my son!

Papa te ama meu anjo!

HKL

